Concert 5 program change: due to unforeseen circumstances, the second half of this week’s program will be Antonin Dvořák’s Trio No. 4 in E Minor “Dumky”, Op. 90 (1891), instead of the Schubert quartet. The Dvořák will be performed by Katherine Winterstein, violin; Frances Rowell, cello; and Marcantonio Barone. We look forward to sharing this beautiful music with you at First Baptist Church in Burlington (Wednesday) and the Hardwick Town House. The NEK mini concert is at Greensboro United Church of Christ this week.

Indoor concerts and free afternoon mini concerts for kids are ongoing!


Concerts are on Wednesdays in the Burlington Area, and on Thursdays at the Hardwick Town House, July 13-August 18.

Each concert begins at 7:30 PM, preceded by a pre-concert chat with one of the artists at 6:45 PM.

Week 1

Dowland, Kenji Bunch, Robert Beaser, Mozart

Wednesday. July 13 & Thursday, July 14

Week 2

Beethoven, Schubert, Grieg

Wednesday, July 20 & Thursday, July 21

Week 3

Sergei Prokofiev, Anton Kraft, Felix Mendelssohn

Wednesday, July 27& Thursday, July 28

Week 4

Antonio Vivaldi, Mario Castelnuevo-Tedesco, Giovanni Sgambati

Wednesday, August 3 & Thursday, August 4

Week 5

Brahms, Haydn, Schubert Dvorak

Wednesday, August 10 & Thursday, August 11

Week 6

Beethoven’s 250th birthday (belated)

Wednesday, August 17 & Thursday, August 18