The 2021 Season

Apologies for the slow announcement of details for our 2021 season. COVID uncertainties are causing us to move cautiously so we don’t find ourselves promising events we can’t deliver.

In our 55th season we are moving back toward a normal schedule but are not going to move fully indoors. We are keeping our outdoor performances a factor in our six weeks of summer offerings so, no matter what happens, we are sure we can bring you music!

We are grateful to our venues, The Elley-Long Center and the Hardwick Town House for working so closely with us to bring some of our concerts back indoors. We will adhere strictly to state guidelines and best practices at these programs.

Final details of repertoire, performers, outdoor location and a complete calendar will be communicated in a mailing to our patrons by mid-June.  All details will also be shared via our web-site, Facebook, and Front Porch Forum

We’ll see you this summer!

Fran Rowell, Music Director


Week 1

Wednesday. July 14
Elley Long Center
Thursday, July 15
Outdoors in Craftsbury (rain date July 16)

Week 2

Wednesday, July 21
Outdoor in South Burlington (rain date July 23)
Thursday, July 22
Hardwick Town House

Week 3

Wednesday. July 28
Elley Long Center
Thursday, July 29 Friday July 30
Outdoors in Craftsbury

Encore performance:
July 31, 4pm at The Plainfield Opera House

Week 4

Wednesday, August 4
Outdoor in South Burlington (rain date August 6)
Thursday, August 5
Hardwick Town House

Week 5

Wednesday. August 11
Elley Long Center
Thursday, August 12
Tuesday, August 17
Outdoors in Craftsbury

Week 6

Friday, August 20 Cancelled due to weather
Outdoor in South Burlington
Thursday, August 19
Hardwick Town House